Skip to main content
Nagawicka Lake Yacht Club
Founded in the Spirit of Sailing
NLYC burgee

News / Articles

2012 X WYA, Pewaukee

Michele Heinze  | Published on Sunday, October 7, 2012


N-45 Sean Nigel and crew Kendall Birbaum win the X WYA on Pewaukee Lake.  N-45 won race 2 and 3 to become the leaders of the 61 boat fleet after day 1 of racing.  After several postponements, day 2 of sailing began with light winds.  Nigel finished race 4 in 5th place (only 14 boats finished within the time limit) leaving him at the top of the leader board.  Pictured above with coaches Connor Trepton (2008) and Ryan Grosch (2007) pointing to their respective names on the regatta trophy.  Sean is the 5th sailor from Nagawicka to win the WYA.  

Click on photos to enlarge.  Check out more photos in Photo Page List under WYA

N-24 Ethan Heinze and crew William Perry had a good regatta placing 12th overall.  N-8 Nathan Anderson and Carson Heinze rounded out the top 20 taking 20th place.  Also sailing for Team Nagawicka were N-27 Avery Stuckart and JP Munich (31st), Alex Keck and Malloy Murphy (38th), N-73 Jack Tegeder and Paul McLean (41st) and skipping in her first ever regatta was Ali Nigel and Emma Birbaum.  

Congratulations to all Skippers and Crew for a job well done!


Way to Go Team Nagawicka!